working for free

it has become common for college students, graduate students, law students, and those seeking permanent paid employment to take on summer, fall, or spring internships that are unpaid.

i have done my fair share of unpaid internships, and i’ve always looked to them for valuable experience that paid jobs could not provide. working hard for the [future] money, i like to say.

this new york times article & this story got me thinking about the issue.

i will keep my own editorial comments on this topic myself, in the interest of finding out exactly how you all feel about these unpaid internship experiences and the employers that so willingly take on summer employees in exchange for free work.

so… [drumroll, please] … i introduce to you the very first poll on this blog!

please participate. i’m interested to hear your thoughts.

8 Responses

  1. Right now it appears like WordPress is the top blogging platform out there
    right now. (from what I’ve read) Is that what you’re using on your blog?

  2. What a data of un-ambiguity and preserveness of valuable familiarity on the topic of unpredicted emotions.

  3. With havin so much written content do you ever run into any problems of plagorism or copyright violation?
    My site has a lot of exclusive content I’ve either written myself or outsourced but it appears a lot of it is popping it up all over the web without my authorization. Do you know any solutions to help protect against content from being stolen? I’d truly appreciate
    it.

  4. An outstanding share! I have just forwarded
    this onto a colleague who was doing a little research on this.
    And he in fact ordered me dinner due to the fact that I stumbled upon
    it for him… lol. So allow me to reword this….
    Thank YOU for the meal!! But yeah, thanx for spending the time to discuss this
    subject here on your blog.

  5. There is certainly a great deal to know about this topic.
    I like all the points you made.

  6. I just could not depart your web site prior to suggesting that
    I really loved the standard info a person provide for your guests?
    Is gonna be again continuously in order to check out new posts

  7. Yes! Finally someone writes about リモワ スーツケース.

  8. At this time I am ready to do my breakfast, later than having my breakfast coming yet again to read additional news.

Leave a Reply

